Wiwannihütte Ausserberg

Wiwan­ni­hut 2,470 metres abo­ve sea level

Today the­re are over a hund­red very well secu­red pit­ches in the clim­bing gar­dens around the Wiwan­ni­hüt­te. And about fif­ty mul­ti-rope-length rou­tes for dif­fe­rent deman­ds: Alpi­ne Plai­sir rou­tes for con­nois­seurs and begin­ners on the Wiwan­ni and Augstkum­men­horn. Chal­len­ging tours for alpi­nists and expe­ri­en­ced clim­bers in the magni­ficent moun­tain world bet­ween Bru and Dübi­grat. Or the 1000 m alti­tu­de dif­fe­rence over the Via fer­ra­ta from the wild Balt­schie­der­tal up to the Wiwan­ni­hut. For hikers, the fabu­lous­ly beau­ti­ful hut ascent is worthwhile.

The Wiwan­ni lies sun­ny abo­ve Aus­ser­berg abo­ve the Roh­ne­tal. The hut can only be reached on foot and is the ide­al star­ting or finis­hing point for clim­bing, moun­tai­nee­ring and hiking. Up here, oppo­si­te the Valais 4000-met­re Weiss­mies, Dom and Weiss­horn shi­ne in the evening light. A won­der­ful pan­ora­ma after an event­ful day of clim­bing. If you want to stay over­night with us, plea­se make a reser­va­ti­on by pho­ne or mail. We are loo­king for­ward to your visit!

News

Protection concept Covid-19

Pro­tec­tion con­cept Covid-19

Plea­se keep the fol­lowing points in mind when you come to our hut: Keep your distance. Wash your hands tho­rough­ly. Avoid shaking hands. Cough / snee­ze in a hand­ker­chief or crook of your arm. No slee­ping place without reser­va­ti­on. Visit our hut only in healt­hy con­di­ti­on. Hut slee­ping bag obli­ga­to­ry. Bring your own pil­low­ca­se. Plea­se bring your own if requi­red: pro­tec­ti­ve mask, dis­in­fec­tant.

Via Ferrata Baltschieder valley

Up to date

The Wiwan­ni hut is open and guar­ded. Many of the clim­bing rou­tes are alrea­dy well fea­si­ble. For the access over steep snow fiel­ds you need good shoes and if necessa­ry an axe. The via fer­ra­ta is alrea­dy well fea­si­ble. Only the last steep tra­ver­se in the snow field is bypas­sed about fif­ty meters fur­ther up, a litt­le flat­ter. Also the main­ten­an­ce works have alrea­dy been done at the nos­trils in the Bietsch val­ley and the Bietsch val­ley can­yon. Also many of the hikes are alrea­dy well done. We are loo­king for­ward to your visit, the Wiwan­ni­team

Drei Sagen Tour Wiwanni
Scroll to Top

Cabane de Wiwanni

La Caba­ne Wiwan­ni 2470 m

Aujour­d’hui, il y a plus d’u­ne cen­tai­ne d’em­pla­ce­ments très bien sécu­ri­sés dans les jardins d’es­ca­la­de autour de la caba­ne Wiwan­ni. Et une cin­quan­tai­ne d’i­t­i­nér­ai­res à plu­sieurs longueurs de cor­de pour des exi­gen­ces dif­fé­ren­tes : les iti­nér­ai­res du Plai­sir alpin pour les con­nais­seurs et les débu­tants sur le Wiwan­ni et l’Augstkum­men­horn. Des tours exi­ge­ants pour les alpi­nis­tes et les grim­peurs expé­ri­men­tés dans le magni­fi­que mon­de de la mon­ta­gne ent­re Bru et Dübi­grat. Ou encore les 1000 m de déni­velé sur Via fer­ra­ta de la val­lée sau­va­ge du Balt­schie­der­tal jus­qu’à la caba­ne Wiwan­ni. Pour les ran­don­neurs, l’as­cen­si­on de la caba­ne fabu­leu­se­ment bel­le en vaut la pei­ne.

Le Wiwan­ni est ensol­ei­llé au-des­sus d’Aus­ser­berg, dans le Roh­ne­tal. La caba­ne est acces­si­ble uni­que­ment à pied et con­sti­tue le point de départ ou d’ar­ri­vée idé­al pour l’es­ca­la­de, l’al­pi­nisme et la ran­don­née. Ici, en face des Weiss­mies valais­ans de 4000 mètres, Dom et Weiss­horn bril­lent dans la lumiè­re du soir. Un pan­ora­ma magni­fi­que après une jour­née d’es­ca­la­de mou­ve­men­tée. Si vous sou­hai­tez pas­ser la nuit chez nous, veuil­lez fai­re une réser­va­ti­on par télé­pho­ne ou par cour­ri­er. Nous nous réjouis­sons de vot­re visi­te !

Actu­el

Concept de protection ce Covid-19

Con­cept de pro­tec­tion ce Covid-19

Veuil­lez gar­der les points sui­v­ants à l’e­sprit lors­que vous venez dans not­re caba­ne : Gar­dez vos distan­ces. Lavez-vous soi­gneu­se­ment les mains. Évi­tez de ser­rer la main. Toussez / éter­nu­ez dans un mouchoir ou dans le creux de vot­re bras. Pas de place pour dor­mir sans réser­va­ti­on. Ne visi­tez not­re caba­ne qu’en bon­ne san­té. Sac de couchage obli­ga­toire dans la hut­te. Appor­tez vot­re prop­re taie d’or­eil­ler. Veuil­lez appor­ter le vôt­re si néces­saire : mas­que de pro­tec­tion, dés­in­fec­tant.

Via ferrata Baltschiedertal

Con­di­ti­ons actu­el­les

La caba­ne Wiwan­ni est ouver­te et gar­dée. De nombreu­ses voies d’es­ca­la­de sont déjà bien pra­ti­ca­bles. Pour l’ac­cès aux champs de nei­ge rai­des, il faut de bon­nes chaus­su­res et, si néces­saire, une hache. La via fer­ra­ta est déjà bien réa­li­sable. Seu­le la der­niè­re tra­ver­sée rai­de dans le champ de nei­ge est con­tour­née une cin­quan­tai­ne de mètres plus haut, un peu plus plat. Les travaux d’en­tre­ti­en ont éga­le­ment déjà été effec­tués au niveau des nari­nes de la val­lée de Bietsch et du can­yon de la val­lée de Bietsch. De plus, de nombreu­ses ran­don­nées sont déjà bien fai­tes. Nous nous réjouis­sons de vot­re

Drei Sagen Tour Wiwanni
Défilement vers le haut